Reflection

In the beginning of trying to find the words to describe my experience about this par too the project was hard, but that is just how I am. Sometimes it takes me a while to fully digest in all experiences, feelings and thoughts I have about many things. This project included.

When I was in my creative mode for this project; I just kinda breezed through the motion of projecting such facts about my public life. I felt like I was comfortable but also interested in putting all sorts of pictures base on nature-this is based on all the ocean pictures that had the sunset and sunrise. Then another part of me that I just slowly started to build up was all my interests/hobbies and then a big part of me and sorta like my filtered-self where I show my insecurity through such words and projections/dimensions of perfection. This experience was sort of cool and interesting in a way that it was self-reflection of all the things I have overcame from life but also a content with life.

Then when I moved on the the private part me; I really dug deep with part of my past and doubts about myself and life. I really don’t like to open this part of like life and I try to avoid aspect of it as much as I can. Furthermore, my multi modal project may look a little organize and disorganized at the same time, because to be honest- there are just parts of life where I just can’t organized every aspect and moment of my life even when I revise and organized it a bunch of times already. But isn’t this just another part of life?

Aside from personally thinking I do not use social media a lot, I learn that I just like to find advertisement on things that can benefit me but also just browse the web for entertainment out of killing time and waiting my life. This idea and perception of mines is a part of my digital footprint. This is not displayed or showed much in my digital self page but I really in some shape or form I a minimalist person who is just trying to get by life. Trying to do everything that I can to be able to provide for my future self and my family…

On a last note, I like this project of trying to illustrate/demonstrate my own identity. This experience of going through an identity experience was unique in a sense of really trying to explain and reflect on my thoughts and actions as a whole, but also with this experience I felt new appreciation to life from all the self-reflection and things that interest me a lot. It  was kinda hard to grasp such concept of really digging deep to find my quantified self at first and then putting various parts of my life into a multi-mediated page;however, this has allowed me to go back and really find my creative side. My creative side is sort of perfect in a way, but it is mainly trying to be unique but  also free flowing in a good way.

 

Leave a comment